Home > Guild Wars 2 Power leveling > Guild Wars 2 Necromancer Skill Guide

Guild Wars 2 Necromancer Skill Guide

Here we are going to show you the legible detail list of Guild Wars 2 necromancer skills. In the progress of Guild Wars 2 gold making and Guild Wars 2 power leveling, necromancer profession not only has plenty of generic skills but also has a unique set of special skills. The GW2 skills have very good use function for the Guild Wars 2 leveling and GW2 gold farming. Next let’s show the Guild Wars 2 necromancer skills list as follows:
Weapon Skills
Main-hand axe skills: Rending Claws, Ghastly Claws, Unholy Feast,
Main-hand dagger skills: Necrotic Bite, Life Siphon, Dark Pact
Offhand dagger skills: Enfeebling Blood, Mark of Blood
Main-hand scepter skills: Curse, Feast of Corruption, Grasping Dead
Offhand focus skills: Life Blast, Reaper's Mark
Offhand warhorn skills: Wail of Doom, Locust Swarm
Other skills
Death Shroud and downed skills: Deathly Swarm, Doom, End Death Shroud (not available when downed), Life Transfer, Shadow Fiend (replaced by Haunt)
Healing skills: Summon Blood Fiend (replaced by Taste of Death), Well of Blood
Utility skills: Blood is Power, Ghost Armor, Poison Cloud
Signet skills: Plague Signet
Minion skills: Bone Minions (replaced by Putrid Explosion), Bone Fiend (replaced by Rigor Mortis)
Elite skills: Plague
Above are the basic skills of Guild Wars 2 necromancer profession. And the crucial key to fast power leveling Guild Wars 2 is the well utilizing of those skills. Maybe you don’t know that GW2 necromancers have a unique set of special skills:
Wells are first kind of special skill that Guild Wars 2 necromancer profession has. They are a persistent spells which would allow a necromancer to control the area around him. Created at the necromancer's location, wells affect targets within the skill's range. Well of Blood; for example, using it to apply a regeneration boon to all allies within it. But you should remember that a necromancer can have just only one well skill active at any time.
The second special Guild Wars 2 skill of the necromancer is summoning his undead minions to attack foes and do his bidding. During the GW2 power leveling every minion-summoning spell has an associated secondary spell that appears after the minion has been summoned. But you may curious what the effect secondary spell has. The secondary spell can destroy the minion while providing a powerful effect to the necromancer. For example, necromancers have a healing skill called Summon Blood Fiend that creates a minion that heals its master while it attacks. After the minion has been summoned, the Summon Blood Fiend skill will replaced by the skill Taste of Death so as to destroy the minion to gain a larger amount of health for necromancer.
What’s more necromancers can also place marks-ground-targeted spells with a variety of potent effects. So how to use the third special skill-marks, let’s give you an example Mark of Blood damages enemies while placing a regeneration boon on nearby allies. Marks will trigger after a set period of time, but the marks will help a necromancer trigger them on command by hitting the skill again.
Necromancers have a really special skill called fear. This skill is a condition that not available to any other GW2 profession. A removable condition, fear makes an enemy flee directly away from a necromancer for a short period of time. For instance, in Guild Wars 2 power leveling a necromancer can use Doom to instill fear in a single target.
You may also interest in:
Guild Wars 2 Necromancer Mechanics Features
U7buy Company Power Leveling Group


Using illegal leveling and gold service might terminate the account!

Your Account

User name
sign up
Remember me
Where to get VIP reward to save money?

Shopping Cart

0 items Cost: $ 0.00

Contact us

Payment Methods

Buy gold with paypal buy gold via credit card moneybookers
FFXIV Power leveling

GW2 Profession Leveling Guide

Guild Wars 2 Race Leveling Guide

Guild Wars 2 Skill Leveling Guide